Customer reviews for Poetry Fashion Linen Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Poetry.

Poetry Fashion Linen Sweater

This pure linen sweater curves lower at the back for a relaxed modern silhouette. With full length raglan sleeves, and a wide scoop neck, it's a very understated, stylish piece.100% Linen Hand wash Length 25" Imported
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Hearts
5
4 Hearts
2
3 Hearts
0
2 Hearts
0
1 Heart
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer reviews for Linen Sweater
Review 1 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too small
True to size
Too big
Customer avatarSLICK
Body type:Slim
Yes, I recommend this product.

ROSE LINEN SWEATER

PostedApril 25, 2012
PERFECT FIT - HIGH QUALITY --LOVE IT
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too small
True to size
Too big
Customer avatarArgyle
Location:KY
Body type:Curvy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Linen Sweater

PostedApril 23, 2012
I LOVE this sweater - as I love everything I have purchased from your company so far. I only wish it had arrived sooner (this was back-ordered for a month) to take on vacation, but hey - it's just clothing, right? And now that I do have it, I am enjoying it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatarCoastalRI
Location:Newport, RI
Body type:Curvy
No, I do not recommend this product.

Disappointed, returning

PostedApril 22, 2012
This "sweater" looked so good I ordered two, despite the price. I never imagined that it would be so thin as to be see-through. I knew when I picked up the package I was in trouble - it didn't have any weight to it. It does not have what I would call a 'relaxed silhouette". The sleeves are not full length and the cut is short on the bottom. No way I would pay $99 for them. Maybe $30. I thought the darker color might work but the material is just way too thin. Cheaply made. I had a summer linen sweater that I wore forever. It was light weight but not tissue thin like this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataravery
Location:Boston, MA, USA
Yes, I recommend this product.

perfect

PostedApril 11, 2012
the fit is like shown on the model a little over sized but in a sexy way
I have ordered more in other colors
I really really like this sweater
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarJudyjoy
Location:NJ
Body type:Slim
Yes, I recommend this product.

Lovely fine knit linen sweater

PostedApril 4, 2012
The sweater is just as pictured in the catalog. The description of the sweater states full length raglan sleeves; however this is not the case, the sleeves are 3/4 length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too small
True to size
Too big
Customer avatarlunatoons
Location:Minnesota, USA
Body type:Curvy
Yes, I recommend this product.

Beautiful sweater

PostedMarch 9, 2012
I'm fairly new to Poetry, and hesitated to buy due to the overseas shipping. I'm glad I finally took the plunge. My new favorite place to shop by far. I was so excited to get this sweater - it fits beautifully, the fabric is gorgeous. Now I want another color! For me, the fit was right on. If you're thinking of buying this - do it. You won't be sorry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJeanette
Location:South Bend, IN
Body type:Busty
Yes, I recommend this product.

wonderful

PostedMarch 1, 2012
lovely color, perfect weight, good texture, perfect for layering or alone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Linen Sweater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarVava
Location:Miami, FL, USA
Yes, I recommend this product.

Regular size fit has no drape as in photo

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Ordered in my usual size but it fits differently from the photo which must be oversized for the model.
If you want that kind of drape, order one size larger...
it's always the same problem with this collection...lovely clothes with many fit problems...
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.